Having a bad day?  Feeling unhappy, stressed, down.?

Then SMILE.

It may be the last thing you feel like doing but if you can raise a smile at someone, not only will they smile back, but you’ll feel better, as the mere act of smiling “tricks” your body into feeling happier.

Don’t feel like smiling? FAKE IT until you do it naturally (this really does work).

Here’s a little poem that my sister sent me a while back – it says it all.

So get smiling!

SMILE

Smiling is infectious, you catch it like the flu,

When someone smiled at me today, I started smiling too.

I passed around a corner and someone saw my grin,

When he smiled I realised, I’d passed it onto him.

I thought about that smile and then realised its worth,

A single smile like mine could travel around the earth.

If you feel a smile begin, don’t leave it undetected.

Let’s start an epidemic quick and get the world infected.

