Here’s a poem a friend of mine shared on Facebook last week (thanks again Bel).

I’ve already re-shared it on my personal page, so some of you may already have seen it, but I thought it deserved an airing here, too.

The title may seem at first glance a little depressing but read it and you’ll see it’s actually telling us to LIVE – to forget the crap in our lives, because when we’re dead it won’t matter anymore anyway (whether you believe we go to a better place or into nothingness).

Sure, it’s been said before – live for now, appreciate what you have in life, don’t hanker after what you don’t have – but this is still thought-provoking and worth a read.

“Don’t let your life be stolen every day by all that you believe matters, because on the day you die, much of it simply won’t”.

Let me know if you agree.

On the Day I Die

 

